Groups Set for the 2018 Concacaf Under-20 Championship Qualification Stage

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) will kick off tomorrow the Qualification Stage of the 2018 Concacaf Under-20 Championship. The second round of the men’s youth World Cup qualifying competition will take place November 13-19, at the IMG Academy in Bradenton, FL.

After an initial Group Stage that included a record number of 34 teams, the six group winners have been divided into two groups. The three team groups will be composed as follows:

Group G
Winner Group A – United States
Winner Group C – Honduras
Winner Group E – Costa Rica

Group H
Winner Group B – Mexico
Winner Group D – Panama
Winner Group F – El Salvador

After round robin play, the two group winners plus the second-place finishers will qualify for the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup. Additionally, the two group winners will advance to the tournament’s final to determine the regional champion. The final is scheduled to be played Wednesday, November 21, 2018.



Sharing information from various media outlets.

comments powered by Disqus