Final 20-Player Rosters Announced for the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) made public today the official rosters submitted by the eight Participating Member Associations for the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship, to be played October 4-17, in three host cities across the United States.

The final 20-player rosters for the eight participating teams can be found here and below. In line with the competition regulations, teams may make injury related changes to the final rosters until 24 hours before their first match.

The 2018 edition of the women’s championship will be disputed in two rounds. After round-robin play in Cary, NC and Edinburg, TX, the two group winners, plus the two second-place finishers will advance to the knockout round. The semifinals, third place match and final will take place at the Toyota Stadium, in Frisco, TX.

The complete schedule of matches can be found here and below.

The tournament will qualify the top three finishers to the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 and a fourth team to an intercontinental playoff versus Argentina. Fans will be able to follow the tournament through Concacaf GO and the Confederations rights partner networks, including Univision and Fox Sports in the United States and Fox Sports Latin America in Mexico.

Tickets Information
Cary, NC
Tickets for the doubleheaders on Oct. 4, 7 and 10 in Cary, N.C., are on sale through and by phone at 1-800-745-3000. Tickets will not be sold at the stadium except on the day of each event.

Edinburg, TX
Tickets for the Group B doubleheaders on Oct. 5, 8 and 11 in Edinburg, Texas are on sale through

Frisco, TX
Tickets for the semifinals on October 14, Third-Place Match and the Championship Game on October 17 are on sale through, by phone at 1-855-492-8053 and at the Toyota Stadium Ticket Office.

Article provided by CONCACAF Media.



Sharing information from various media outlets.

comments powered by Disqus