2019 Scotiabank Concacaf League Final Set

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) today confirmed the matchup and schedule for the final of the 2019 Scotiabank Concacaf League. The home-and-away series will take place the first and last week of November.

Semifinal action culminated on Thursday night in Central America, with Deportivo Saprissa (CRC) and FC Motagua (HON) qualifying for the final. The Costa Rican and Honduran clubs advanced to the fifth and final round of the competition by overcoming CD Olimpia (HON) 4-3, and Alianza FC (SLV) 4-1 on aggregate, respectively.  

The first leg of the final will take place Thursday, November 7 at 9:00 pm ET (8:00 pm local), when Deportivo Saprissa hosts FC Motagua at the Estadio Ricardo Saprissa in San Jose, Costa Rica. The decisive second leg of the final, which will be played at the Estadio Tiburcio Carias Andino in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, will take place Tuesday, November 26. The match is scheduled to kick off at 10:00 pm ET (9:00 pm local).

As per the competition regulations, FC Motagua (3-3-0, 12 points, +6 goal difference) has earned the right to host the return leg final, as the Honduran club had a superior goal difference to Deportivo Saprissa, after both teams accumulated the same points through the round of 16, quarterfinal and semifinal matches. Deportivo Saprissa finished with a six-match record of 4-0-2, good for 12 points and a goal difference of +4.

Fans will be able to follow all the action through the Confederation’s partner networks, including TUDN (United States), Yahoo Sports (United States), Fox Sports Latin America (Mexico & Central America), ESPN (Central America), TSN (Canada), Flow Sports (Caribbean) and other local partners. For other territories, the tournament is available on Concacaf GO (subject to territory restrictions).

As announced earlier this year, in addition to qualifying its champion to the 2020 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League, the 2019 Scotiabank Concacaf League now qualifies an additional five clubs (runner-up, two losing semifinalists and two best-ranked losing quarterfinalists). The six clubs who have secured their participation in next year’s edition of the region’s premier tournament for clubs are (in alphabetical order per country): Deportivo Saprissa (CRC), AD San Carlos (CRC), Comunicaciones FC (GUA), CD Olimpia (HON), FC Motagua (HON), and Alianza FC (SLV). The complete list of qualified clubs, including the North American representatives, can be found here.

2019 Scotiabank Concacaf League Schedule - Finals
*Eastern Time (local time) and home team listed first

Thursday, November 7, 2019
21:00 (20:00) Deportivo Saprissa (CRC) vs FC Motagua (HON)

Tuesday, November 26, 2019
22:00 (21:00) FC Motagua (HON) vs. Deportivo Saprissa (CRC)



Sharing information from various media outlets.

comments powered by Disqus